celebrates the spirit of renewal with the rousing rhythms of her new album

available October 9


Brimming with energy and passion, Susie Arioli is back with a new album, Spring, where lively, bounding rhythms set the beat for a renewed approach. An album where the singer gives free rein to both her singing and - for the first time - her writing skills, inspired by the frequencies of an ensemble that groups together illustrious representatives of the jazz elite. Displaying an irresistible sensitivity and drive, Susie applies a special verve to the formidable musical canvas served up by a band under the direction of renowned multi-instrumentalist and arranger Don Thompson. Faithful to her roots, she brings her personal signature to bear on a number of jazz standards – and then happily surprises us with four songs of her own making in a deftly managed premiere as a singer-songwriter.

On Spring, the Arioli sound takes on a whole new dimension under the impetus of celebrated producer John Snyder – Grammy Award winner for his work with the late Etta James – and a nine-musician collective boasting a powerful wind section. Around leader, pianist / vibraphonists Don Thompson, the top-level lineup consisting of rhythm section Terry Clarke on drums, bassist Neil Swainson plus guitar master Reg Schwager and a stellar brass section that includes Phil Dwyer, Andy Ballantyne, Shirantha Beddage, Kevin Turcotte and Kelsley Grant – they deliver a deliciously energetic album on which pleasure is an obvious driving force.

The Susie Arioli original "Loverboy" wastes no time in setting the tone for the album and showcasing the singer's songwriting talent, as she expertly evokes the spirit of the great jazz classics. Also an Arioli work, the title song, "Spring," is no less captivating, with lyrics set to a gently accented melody. On "Can't Say No," the singer's pen gets up to delightful mischief in dealing with fiendishly booze-drenched subject matter. A detour through the bossa nova and a certain delicate situation, on "Someone Else," rounds off the homegrown segment of the album.

Flying a banner of renewal, Spring is an album of feel-good sounds on which Susie Arioli reaches new heights of inspiration. The tour will get underway February 11 2016 at Théâtre Outremont in Montreal and all the dates will be announced shortly. With Spring, Susie Arioli opens the doors to a new cycle, the bearer of magnificent possibilities.


New album available

October 9



January 2016

31 Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu Théâtre des Deux-Rives tickets

February 2016

11 Montreal Théâtre Outremont tickets

19 Quebec Palais Montcalm (Salle Raoul-Jobin) tickets

26 L'Assomption Théâtre Hector-Charland tickets

27 Longueuil Théâtre de la Ville – Salle Pratt & Whitney Canada tickets

March 2016

03 Gatineau Maison de la culture de Gatineau (Salle Odyssée) On sale soon!

04 Amos Théâtre des Eskers On sale soon!

05 Rouyn-Noranda Théâtre du Cuivre On sale soon!

06 Val d'Or Théâtre Télébec tickets

17 Saint-Hyacinthe Centre des arts Juliette-Lassonde (Salle Desjardins) tickets

19 Valleyfield Salle Albert-Dumouchel tickets

24 Laval Maison des arts de Laval tickets

25 Terrebonne Théâtre du Vieux Terrebonne (Salle Desjardins) tickets

INFORMATIONS (MEDIAS):   Simon Fauteux / Larissa Souline  |   SIX media marketing inc.  |   514 544-7013  |   [email protected] / [email protected]

SHOWS:   Stéphanie Raymond  |   Spectra Musique  |   514 525-7732 ext. 5649  |   [email protected]

Design Web Léonie Clermont